‘Wildcard’ twist: Find out how to vote HERE!

‘Wildcard’ twist: Find out how to vote HERE!

In an exciting twist to this year's The X Factor, the Judges - Gary Barlow, Nicole Scherzinger, Tulisa and Louis Walsh - have each chosen a 'wildcard' from their category to face the public vote – and the winning act will join the twelve finalists in the first Live Show of the series.

The four wildcards are: Christopher Maloney (Overs); Adam Burridge (Boys); Amy Mottram (Girls); and Times Red (Groups).

On Liverpool's Christopher Maloney, Gary Barlow says: “I’m so relieved we’ve got a wildcard because I agonised over Christopher. Telling him ‘no’ was awful.”

Nicole Scherzinger on her pick, Adam Burridge says: “As well as being a talented singer songwriter the guy is so cute and the girls will adore him!”

On Essex girl Amy Mottram, Tulisa says: “Amy is so talented and one of the most beautiful people I’ve ever met. She is such a good soul and she honestly deserves this.””

Louis Walsh on his choice of group, Times Red says: “There is something different about this group. We have two young boybands so these guys will appeal to older girls.”

You can vote for the wildcard you’d like to see perform on Saturday's first Live Show by clicking HERE. Lines are now open and close at midday on Saturday 6 October.

Dermot O’Leary will announce who has won the public vote at the beginning of Saturday’s show which begins on ITV1 at 8pm.



Added 08 Dec from MARKWRIGHT_

James is amazing !! He is an absolute star!!